Custom Search
Top Stories
Go to Site Index See "Top Stories" main page
REPORTING · 10th October 2014
Walter McFarlane
On Friday, October tenth, the deadline to file nomination papers for the 2014 Municipal election closed at 4:00 Pm. Unlike previous years, there were no last minute entries at the District of Kitimat Office, the final candidates filing on Wednesday, October 8th.

The Candidates for Mayor are:
Phil Germuth
Joanne Monaghan
Trish Parsons

The Candidates for Councillor are:
Edwin Empinado
Mario Feldhoff
Rob Goffinet
Amanda Kozak
Paul Lagace
Mary Murphy
John Powell
Clair Rattee
Jack Riddle
Larry Walker

The Kitimat Candidates who filed papers for School District Trustee are
Raymond Raj
Tim Carter
Margaret Warcup

Further information on the election can be found on the District of Kitimat Website:

Further information on the candidates can be found on CivicinfoBC: