Custom Search
Top Stories
Go to Site Index See "Top Stories" main page
REPORTING · 18th November 2010
Walter McFarlane
The Annual Appointees Dinner took place on Monday November 8th. It was a time to thank the people who take time from their lives to assist Council with making the town run smoothly.

Among the committees thanked were the Traffic Committee, Advisory Planning Committee, Board of Variance, Advisory Recreation Committee, the Library Board, The Museum Board, Kitimat Emergency Plan, Citizen Court, the Library Board, the people who film City Council and the Media.

Mayor Joanne Monaghan thanked the people who were retiring after serving two full terms with a gift. Jean Pearson and Shirley Hill retired from the APC, Gwen Sheasgreen retired from the ARC, Mirko Rutar retired from the Board of Variance, Marianne Sweet Retired from the Library Board and Peter Ponter Retired from the Museum Board.