Custom Search
Top Stories
Go to Site Index See "Top Stories" main page
REPORTING · 24th August 2010
Merv Ritchie
The line up of guests and presenters to the first meeting of the Joint Review Panel in Kitimat has been released. The long list of presenters (43 individuals) has meant the panel will be unable to hear all the presentations in the one day scheduled. The National Energy Board is now planning to extend the sitting in Kitimat to September 1st and 2nd.

The presentations are not intended to be an opportunity to express displeasure or approval of the plans by Northern Gateway for their proposed pipeline project, rather it is intended to provide an opportunity for residents and concerned groups to ensure the Joint Review Panel will be considering the issues they think are important and to determine which communities they should visit.

On August 31st the sessions will sit from 9:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. then 2:00 to 4:30 p.m. and then 7:00 to 9:30 p.m.

From the National Energy Board site;

In response to the Panel’s Procedural Direction dated 5 July 2010, the persons who are registered to make presentations to the Panel at the sessions commencing on 31 August 2010 in Kitimat, British Columbia are:

Gerald Amos
Haisla Nation

Daniel Mesec
Smithers, BC

Taylor Bachrach
Telkwa, BC

Pat Moss
Friends of Wild Salmon

Cheryl Brown
Terrace, BC

Sean O’Driscoll
Kitimat, BC

Kyle Clifton
Gitga’at First Nation

Kris Olsen
Village of Queen Charlotte

Gary Coons
BC Government - North Coast MLA

Jain Peruniak
Moricetown, BC

James Cowpar
Skidegate Band Council

James Pilkington
Heriot Bay, BC

Jim Culp
Northern Branch of the Steelhead Society of BC

Jennifer Rice
T. Buck Suzuki Environmental Foundation

Derrick Dawn
Terrace, BC

Tim Rice
Kitimat, BC

Tracey Farina
Kitimat, BC

John Ridsdale and Mike Ridsdale
Office of the Wet’suwet’en

Mike Farrar
Terrace, BC

Merv Ritchie
Terrace, BC

Robert Janes
Janes Freedman Kyle Law Corporation

Keagan Schopfer
South Hazelton, BC

Frank Johnson
Weikinuxv Nation

Dave Shannon
Terrace, BC

Diane Hewlett
District of Kitimat

Chief Marilyn Sleet, Chief Harvey Humchitt and Ross Wilson
Heiltsuk Tribal Council

Michael Langegger
Kitimat, BC

Arthur Sterritt
Coastal First Nations

Yvonne Lattie
Wilp’s Gwininitxw

Jasmine Thomas
Saikuz First Nation

James Mack
Bella Coola, BC

Joy Thorkelson
United Fisherman & Allied Workers Union

April MacLeod and Walter Thorne
Kitimat, BC

Terry Vulcano
Prince Rupert, BC

Kelly Marsh
Kitimat, BC

Dieter Wagner
Douglas Channel Watch

Victor Maskulak
Kitimat Harbour Group

Leslie Williams
Great Bear Initiative

Janie Wray
North Coast Cetacean Society