Custom Search
Top Stories
Go to Site Index See "Top Stories" main page
REPORTING · 11th July 2010
Walter McFarlane
Mount Elizabeth Secondary School held their awards night on Tuesday, June 15th at the Mount Elizabeth Theatre. There were 59 awards and a total of $27000 was distributed to 39 recipients. Below are the scholarships and recipients.

Art Club of Kitimat - Kelsey Hall

Auxiliary to the Kitimat General Hospital & Health Centre - Tasneem Barakat

Auxiliary to the Kitimat General Hospital & Health Centre - Eva Silva

Auxiliary to the Kitimat General Hospital & Health Centre: Youth Volunteer Scholarship - Carley Carver

CAW Local 2300 - (Kitimat Municipal Workers) - Jocelyn Marleau

Coast Mountain Administrators' Association - Justine Feldhoff

District of Kitimat - Kieran Thwaites

District of Kitimat - Aila Skitcko

District of Kitimat - Alexandra Rennhack

District of Kitimat - Jennifer Bare

Stephanie Donnelly Memorial Scholarship - Sarah Allan

Doris' Delicatessen - Kollin Alderman

Girl Guides of Canada - Eva Silva

Jacob Jones Memorial Scholarship - Ashley Schmidt

Heavenly Moments Photography - Kelsey Hall

Kitimat Administrators' Association: Dave Gibson Memorial Scholarship - Stavros Klonarakis

Kitimat Concert Association - Raymond Green

Kitimat District Teachers' Association - Kendra Mouland

Kitimat District Teachers' Association - Kristian Sorenson

Kitimat Gyro Club: Memorial Award - Lans Kaldenhoven

Kitimat Minor Hockey Association - Gregory Taylor

Kitimat Parents for French - Karoline Kant

Kitimat Rotary Club: Pamela and Gerry McManus Scholarship - Aaron Germuth

Kitimat Rotary Club: Sarah Allan

Kitimat Rotary Club: Ian Forbes

Kitimat Scholarship Association - Karoline Kant

Kitimat Scholarship Association - Meagen Grossmann

Kitimat Scholarship Association - Gregory Taylor

Kitimat Scholarship Association - Kollin Alderman

Kitimat Scholarship Association - Michelle Perfitt

Kitimat Scholarship Association - Jatinder Gill

Kitimat Scholarship Association - Nicole De Goeij

Kitimat Scholarship Association - Tanner Bruhn

Kiwanis Club of Kitimat: Norman Coulter Memorial Bursary - Meagen Grossmann

Maria Knight: Business Education Scholarship - Ashley Schmidt

Knight Chiropractic Incorporated - Karoline Kant

Knights of Columbus: Ernest Gairdner Memorial Bursary - Corbin Rego

LUSO Canadian Association: Justine Feldhoff

LUSO Canadian Association: Corbin Rego

Lynn Barber/ Heather Lovett (KicimacScholarship Association): Memorial Scholarship - Kimberly Leighton-Santos

Marcelle Rumpf (Kitimat Scholarship Association): Memorial Scholarship - Nicole De Goeij

Methanex Corporation: Applied Sciences Scholarship - Nicole De Goeij

Methanex CorporationV - Tanner Minaker

Methanex Corporation - Amanda Robertson

Methanex Corporation: Bill & Sheila Eynon Scholarship - Jason Lippert

Mount Elizabeth Secondary Student Council - Kristi Seaby

Mount Elizabeth Secondary Student Council - Justine Feldhoff

Northwest Community College: Trades/Technology Instructors' Award - tanner Minaker

Northwest Education 88 Foundation: Bob Sheridan Memorial Scholarship - Keanan Gould

Raposo, Leonardo and Celeste: Mark Raposo Memorial Scholarship - Daniel Mercer

Rio Tinto Alcan: Technology Scholarship - Matthew Levesque

Rio Tinto Alcan: Anniversary Scholarship - Jatinder Gill

Rio Tinto Alcan - Justine Feldhoff

Rio Tinto Alcan - Candace Grant

Rio Tinto Alcan -Ian Forbes

Rio Tinto Alcan - Sarah Allan

Royal Canadian Legion Ladies Auxiliary - Branch #250 - Aaron Germuth

Slawson, Ken: Lydia Picucha Memorial Scholarship - Steven Cook

Slawson, Ken: Lydia Picucha Memorial Scholarship - Tasneem Barakat

Two O'clock Church - Carley Carver